hosthosts.blogg.se

Logitech setpoint for firefox
Logitech setpoint for firefox













logitech setpoint for firefox

Here's what the configuration file looks like:Ĭ:\\progra~1\\micros~2\\office11\\outlook.exeĬ:\\program files\\outlook express\\msimn.exeĬ:\\progra~1\\micros~2\\office11\\winword.exeĬ:\\progra~1\\micros~2\\office11\\powerpnt.exeĬ:\\progra~1\\micros~2\\office11\\excel.exe

logitech setpoint for firefox

Logged out and back in and voila! The MouseMan rides (properly) again! There were also some application-specific "overrides" for these functions, so I set those up too. So I whipped out Vim and changed the references to point to the page up and down handlers. They were references to the handler sets I had noticed in the default.xml file. I checked, and lo and behold, there were the current mappings in a file named user.xml. So I poked around some more and found a directory named " Logitech/SetPoint" in my profile's application data directory.

logitech setpoint for firefox

Someone had written an "uberButton" utility that claimed to enable all features for all buttons, but it was an 8M executable, which I thought was a little much for my purposes. So I STFW to see if anyone else had posted a solution to this. It certainly looked like both page down and page up were supported, so why weren't they available? Further digging showed a ton of configuration files in the All Users/Application Data/Logitect/SetPoint directory, but they all had helpful names like "1000001F". I checked out the installation directory, and there was this XML file ( default.xml) with all these "handler sets" configured. Launched it up and went to customize the buttons and WTF? I could map the left one to page up, but there was no page down listed. I unpacked the MM and hooked it up and downloaded the latest SetPoint from the Logitech site. I just started a new job, with a new computer. So when they aren't mapped properly, it drives me nuts. I used it this way for so long, it's become second nature. When I originally got the MM, I set it up so that the left small button paged down, and the right one paged up. Logitech's SetPoint utility can be used to map those to a keypress or action. The Marble Mouse has two large buttons on either side, and it also has two small buttons just above the large ones. I got the Marble Mouse because my thumb started to be tired if I worked on the computer too long at night (after working on one all day at the office). At last count I had two of the original Trackman Marble, two corded and one cordless Trackman Marble Wheel, and a Marble Mouse. People were amazed that I would actually spend my own money for a Logitech trackball for my work computer when I had a perfectly good mouse.















Logitech setpoint for firefox